Where Is Seaview In Durban, South Africa

What is a Seaview In Durban?

Sea View is part of Durban which was founded in 1835 on the site of Port Natal and was named after Sir Benjamin D’Urban, the governor of the Cape Colony.

In the late 1830s and early 1840s, the Boers clashed with the British over the control of Durban. It became a town in 1854 and was created as a city in 1935.

Where Is Seaview In Durban, South Africa?

Sea View is a suburb situated next to Rossburgh and is located in eThekwini Metropolitan Municipality within the KwaZulu-Natal province of South Africa. Located with easy access to the M7, N3, Edwin Swales Drive and M4, Sea View is a prime spot with various property types available to suit your needs.

The properties in Sea View consist of freestanding homes, apartments and complex living and have easy access to buses and taxis.

What is the town called in Durban?

Durban is made up of several “sub-towns” and suburbs. Pinetown, The Bluff, Umhlanga, and Westville are all major suburbs that form part of the city of Durban.