Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT)

The Cape Peninsula University of Technology is at the heart of technology education and innovation in Africa. An internationally acclaimed institution, it is the only university of technology in the Western Cape and is the largest university in the region with an enrolment of more than 30 000 students.

The university has six faculties offering a wide range of accredited undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the fields of Applied Sciences, Business, Education and Social Sciences, Engineering, Informatics and Design as well as Health and Wellness Sciences.

Cape Peninsula University of Technology Paramedic Courses

 Basic Ambulance Assistant Course
 Ambulance Emergency Assistant Course
 Critical Care Assistant
 National Certificate: Emergency Care
 National Diploma: EMC
 B Tech: EMC

How to Apply

CPUT Online Application for paramedic courses are like other courses. The application window opens in April and ends in September.

Contact Details

Department of Emergency
Medical Sciences
Room D12
Education Building
Sympony Way

Tel: 021 953 8408/9
Fax: 021 959 6190