All Courses Offered At University of Johannesburg

University of Johannesburg‎ (UJ) is offering undergraduate and postgraduate qualifications.

There are a total of eight faculties or schools under University of Johannesburg‎ (UJ) offering courses in following areas:

  • College of Business and Economics
  • Faculty of Art, Design, and Architecture
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Science

Here are all the courses or programmes offered by University of Mpumalanga (UMP). Click on each school for full details of programmes.

Faculty of Art, Design and Architecture

  • Architecture
  • Fashion Design Fashion Production
  • Graphic (Communication) Design
  • Industrial Design
  • Interior Design
  • Jewellery Design and Manufacture
  • Multimedia ( Digital) Design
  • Visual (Fine) Art

Faculty of Education

  • BEd in Foundation Phase Teaching (Grades R-3)
  • BEd in Intermediate Phase Teaching (Grades 4-7)
  • BEd in Senior Phase and FET Teaching (Grades 7-12)
  • Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE).
    • PGCE (Further Education and Training Teaching)(Grade 7-12)
    • PGCE: (Senior Phase & Further Education and Training Teaching) (Grade 10-12)

Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment

  • Postgraduate School of Engineering Management
  • School of Electrical Engineering
  • School of Civil Engineering and the Built Environment
  • School of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
  • School of Mining, Metallurgy and Chemical Engineering

Faculty of Health Sciences

  • Biomedical Sciences
  • Chiropractic
  • Emergency Medical Care
  • Environmental Health
  • Complementary Medicine
  • Human Anatomy and Physiology
  • Medical Imaging and Radiation Sciences (Radiography)
  • Nursing
  • Optometry
  • Podiatry
  • Sport and Movement Studies

Faculty of Humanities

  • Anthropology and Development Studies
  • English
  • History
  • Philosophy
  • Politics and International Relations​
  • Psychology
  • Religion Studies
  • Social Work
  • Sociology

Faculty of Law

  • Mercantile Law
  • Practical Business Law
  • Private Law
  • Procedural Law
  • Law Clinic
  • Public Law

Faculty of Sciences

  • Academy of Computer Science and Software Engineering
  • Biochemistry
  • Biotechnology and Food Technology
  • Botany & Plant Biotechnology
  • Chemical Sciences
  • Geography, Environmental Management & Energy Studies
  • Geology
  • Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Statistics
  • Zoology